Hockey Canada announced their Hlinka Gretzky Cup 2022 roster on Monday. The roster includes 12 WHLers, six OHLers, four QMJHLers and one BCHLer. The annual U-18 tournament, which will take place in Red Deer this year, will take place from July 31st to August 6th. Russia has won the past two tournaments but will not be included in this year’s tournament.

2022 Hlinka Gretzky Cup

While Canada has a strong team, they will be missing Connor Bedard as he is expected to participate in the World Juniors a few weeks later. Team Canada will look to add a 23rd Gold Medal to their collection, with the last one coming in 2018. Below is the 23-man roster:


Denver BarkeyNewmarket, Ont.London (OHL)
Zachary BensonChilliwack, B.C.Winnipeg (WHL)
Mathieu CatafordSaint-Constant, Que.Halifax (LHJMQ)
Ethan GauthierDrummondville, Que.Sherbrooke (LHJMQ)
Kalan LindShaunavon, Sask.Red Deer (WHL)
Andrew CristallBurnaby, B.C.Kelowna (WHL)
Carson RehkopfUtopia, Ont.Kitchener (OHL)
Brayden YagerSaskatoon, Sask.Moose Jaw (WHL)
Colby BarlowOrillia, Ont.Owen Sound (OHL)
Matthew WoodLethbridge, Alta.Victoria (BCHL)
Calum RitchieOakville, Ont.Oshawa (OHL)
Tanner HowePrince Albert, Sask.Regina (WHL)
Riley HeidtSaskatoon, Sask.Prince George (WHL)


Cameron AllenToronto, Ont.Guelph (OHL)
Dylan MacKinnonRiverview, N.B.Halifax (LHJMQ)
Caden PriceSaskatoon, Sask.Kelowna (WHL)
Oliver BonkOttawa, Ont.London (OHL)
Tanner MolendykMcBride, B.C.Saskatoon (WHL)
Saige WeinsteinEdmonton, Alta.Spokane (WHL)
Jordan TourignyVictoriaville, Que.Shawinigan (LHJMQ)


Carson BjarnasonCarberry, Man.Brandon (WHL)
Jackson UngerCalgary, Alta.Moose Jaw (WHL)
Scott RatzlaffIrma, Alta.Seattle (WHL)